wingfalo.blogg.se

Used kindle paperwhite
Used kindle paperwhite













used kindle paperwhite

This review was long term in the making, but we have finally put together what we like and what we don’t like about the new Kindle Paperwhite. The Kindle Paperwhite (10th generation) is the fourth Paperwhite iteration destined to be the best selling Kindle model until Amazon introduces the next Paperwhite version, most likely in 2020. Late last year Amazon introduced the 10th generation Paperwhite which drags down major changes like audible support and water-resistant and is the first introduced with Kindle Oasis 2. Which is also why it makes the most sense to people who are new to ebook readers. The Kindle Paperwhite covers most basics and strikes the right balance between the two. The basic Kindle has traditionally been too bare bone and the luxurious Oasis is a bit inaccessible for many. It will also be better when travelling on holiday especially if sitting by a pool because it is waterproof.Īpparently the audio book facility is excellent but I haven’t tried that yet.There is an obvious reason why Amazon’s Kindle Paperwhite is the best selling Kindle model. This kindle is far less cumbersome and I can now use a much smaller bag to carry it when going out for my coffee and read. One can carry more than one book around with them (just in case a book is finished and the reader wants to start reading a new one while away from home). The whole point of having a kindle is convenience. It would feel more like a printed book then. I had hoped that the cover of the book I am reading on the kindle would appear as the page when the kindle “woke up” as I can never remember the title of the book or author that I am reading. It is also much easier to “find a page” on those odd occasions I have used my old kindle to read a few pages and need to “catch up” on the new one. The paperwhite has a built in light which the reader can adjust to their own needs. I no longer need a cover with a light in order to read in bed.

used kindle paperwhite

Yes the 3G kindle is easy to negotiate but I am working my way around the Paperwhite 10th generation kindle. Having had a 3G kindle for over ten years I felt it was time to try one of the smaller, lighter and thinner kindles.















Used kindle paperwhite